Editorial Board


Editor-in Chief: Charles C. Chadbourn, III, U.S. Naval War College

Associate Editor: Howard J. Fuller, University of Wolverhampton, UK

Book Review Editor: Chuck Steele, U.S. Air Force Academy

Digital Editor: Matthew T. Eng

Dara Baker, National Archives and Records Administration, Assistant Editor for Archives

Nathan Packard, Marine Corps University, Assistant Editor for Amphibious Warfare

Executive Assistant to the Editor: Elizabeth Williams

Founder and Editor Emeritus: Gary E. Weir, Chief Historian, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

The Editorial Board
International Journal of Naval History

Hans Christian Bjerg
Royal Danish Naval Academy

Robert M. Browning
Chief Historian, United States Coast Guard (Ret.)

Samantha Cavell
Southeastern Louisiana University

William S. Dudley
Director of Naval History, Emeritus, U.S. Naval Historical Center

James Goldrick
UNSW Canberra

Michael Hadley
Professor Emeritus, University of Victoria, Canada

Paul G. Halpern
Professor Emeritus, Florida State University

John B. Hattendorf
Ernest J. King Professor of Maritime History, U.S. Naval War College

Holger H. Herwig
Professor of History, University of Calgary, Canada

Andrew Lambert
Laughton Professor of Naval History, King’s College London

Michael A. Palmer
Professor of History, East Carolina University

David A. Rosenberg
Historian, Institute for Defense Analyses

Roger F. Sarty
Professor of History, Wilfred Laurier University, Canada

Ronald H. Spector
Professor of History, The George Washington University

Hisashi Takahashi
Professor of International Relations, Sophia University, Tokyo

Geoffrey Till
Professor of Maritime Studies, King’s College London

Michael J. Whitby
Directorate of History and Heritage, National Defense Headquarters, Ottawa


Comments are closed.